• SEDC employs a full time Executive Director and is governed by a volunteer Board.

    Board of Directors

    Paul Bisson, Chair
    JD Williams, Vice Chair
    Ken Meirose, Treasurer Black Hills Energy  
    Mark Schmidt Monument Health
    Ryan Aldren Rasmussen Mechanical Services
    Chris Bergman Scooptown Carwash
    Britton Blair
    Tessa Gunderson Black Hills Rally & Gold
    Rod Bradley The Hotel Sturgis
    Jesse Blakeman Iverson Construction
    Rick Bush City of Sturgis
    Gary Deering Meade County
    Ex-Officio (non-voting) Board
    Kevin Forrester City of Sturgis
    Rhea Crane Meade County
    Veronica Grosek Sturgis Area Chamber of Commerce
    Amanda Anglin Sturgis Economic Development Corp

    SEDC is an equal opportunity provider, employer and lender.