• SEDC employs a full time Executive Director and is governed by a volunteer Board.

    Board of Directors – 2019

    Paul Bisson, Chair pbisson@rushmore.com
    Scott Sabers, Vice Chair Sabers Agency scott.sabersagency@gmail.com
    Ken Meirose, Treasurer Black Hills Energy  kenmeirose@blackhillscorp.com
    Ron Rosenboom West River Foundation rrosenboom@bhssc.tie.net
    Ryan Aldren Rasmussen Mechanical ryan.aldren@rasmech.com
    Karen Simmons-Parks Simmons & Silver CPA PC karen.simmons@simmonsandsilver.com  
    Clint Brengle The HomeSlice Group clint@thehomeslicegroup.com
    Candi Thomson Thomson Law PC candi@thomsonlawoffice.com
    JD Williams First Interstate Wealth Mngt jd.williams@fib.com
    Nate Jolley Sacrison Paving nate@sacrisonpaving.com
    Daniel Ainslie City of Sturgis DAinslie@sturgisgov.com
    Ted Seaman Meade County tseaman@meadecounty.org

    Ex-Officio (non-voting) Board  – 2019

    Ron Waterland City of Sturgis ronwaterland@midco.net
    Rhea Crane Meade County rcrane@meadecounty.org
    Veronica Grosek Sturgis Area Chamber director@sturgisareachamber.com 
    Amanda Anglin SEDC amanda@sturgisdevelopment.com
    Vickie Harter SEDC vharter@bhssc.tie.net

    SEDC is an equal opportunity provider, employer and lender.