• Sturgis, SD (4/21/17) – At the Annual Meeting of Members of the Sturgis Economic Development Corp (SEDC), it was announced that Scott Sabers (Sabers Insurance Agency) and Jeff Dragseth (CBH Cooperative) were re-elected to 3-year terms on the Board of Directors. New board member Ken Meirose (Black Hills Energy) was also elected to serve a 3-year term. Mutch Usera (Black Hills Energy) retired from the board after serving a 3-year term.

    At SEDC’s April Board of Directors meeting, the 2017 slate of officers was chosen. They are: Paul Bisson, Chair; Scott Sabers, Vice-Chair; and Scott Reiman (First Interstate Bank), Treasurer.

    The other 2017 SEDC voting board members are: Don Kirkegaard (Meade School District), Clint Brengle (The HomeSlice Group), Lonnie Isam (Competition Distributing), Ron Rosenboom (West River Foundation), Irving Stone III (Bar-Sto Precision Machine), Daniel Ainslie (City of Sturgis) and Galen Niederwerder (Meade County). Ex-officio non-voting members are: Dave Martinson (City of Sturgis), Kirk Chaffee (Meade County), Heidi Kruse (Sturgis Area Chamber of Commerce), Pat Kurtenbach (SEDC) and Vickie Harter (BHSSC).

    About SEDC: SEDC is a private non-profit economic development agency formed in 1973. Its mission is to actively pursue economic development by assisting new or expanding business and industry in Sturgis and the greater Meade County area.