• Sturgis, SD (4/20/16) – At the March 31st Annual Meeting of Members of the Sturgis Economic Development Corp (SEDC), it was announced that Ron Rosenboom (West River Foundation), Lonnie Isam (Competition Distributing) and Irving Stone, III (Bar-Sto Precision Machine) were re-elected to 3-year Board terms.

    At the April 20th SEDC Board meeting, the 2016 slate of officers was chosen. They are: Paul Bisson, Chair; Scott Sabers (Sabers Agency) Vice-Chair; and Scott Reiman (First Interstate Bank), Treasurer. Other 2016 SEDC Board Members are: Jeff Dragseth (CBH Cooperative), Don Kirkegaard (Meade School District), Clint Brengle (HomeSlice Group), Mutch Usera (BH Energy), Daniel Ainslie (City of Sturgis), Bob Bertolotto (Meade County), Lonnie Isam (Competition Distributing), Ron Rosenboom (West River Foundation), and Irving Stone III (Bar-Sto Precision Machine). Ex-officio non-voting members are: Ron Waterland (City of Sturgis), Kirk Chaffee (Meade County), Heidi Kruse (Sturgis Area Chamber of Commerce), Pat Kurtenbach (SEDC), and Vickie Harter (BHSSC).