• Sturgis, SD (4/24/15) – At the March 31st Annual Meeting of Members of the Sturgis Economic Development Corp (SEDC), Paul Bisson (Wells Fargo Bank) and Scott Reiman (First Interstate Bank) were re-elected to 3-year Board terms.

    New board members Clint Brengle (The HomeSlice Group) and Don Kirkegaard (Meade School District) were also elected to serve 3-year terms.

    Randy Iverson (Iverson Construction) and Dan Roe (Meade County Title Co.) retired from the board after serving 12 years and 6 years, respectively.

    At the April 22nd SEDC Board meeting, the 2015 slate of officers was chosen. They are: Paul Bisson (Wells Fargo Bank), Chair; Scott Sabers, Vice-Chair; and Scott Reiman (First Interstate Bank), Secretary/Treasurer. Other 2015 SEDC Board Members are: Lonnie Isam (Competition Distributing), Ron Rosenboom (Black Hills Special Services Cooperative), Irving Stone III (Bar-Sto Precision Machine), Jeff Dragseth (CBH Cooperative), Mutch Usera (BH Power), Daniel Ainslie (City of Sturgis), and Bob Bertolotto (Meade County). Ex-officio members are: Ron Waterland (City of Sturgis), Kirk Chaffee (Meade County), Heidi Kruse (Sturgis Area Chamber of Commerce), Pat Kurtenbach (SEDC), and Vickie Harter (BHSSC).